Special Occasion Style

Saturday May 5th is a very special day for my best friend Somer Dunaway. She turns the big twenty-one. For her special day she came to me for advice. She had no idea what she wanted to do for her hair for the big day. She showed me her dress and explained to me how she wanted her hair out of her way so she wouldn’t be bothered by it all night.

I gave her a couple of suggestions but as we discussed them, none of them seemed to work. Somer began searching on the internet and I told her that should could look at my blog for any ideas. She looked at my page and decided that she would like a top knot like I had done for my photoshop project.

This hairstyle would be perfect for her. After we both agreed that this would be perfect, she looked on pinterest and found this unique re-take of the top knot.

Since I have never added a braid to the hair style, we decided that it would be a good idea to practice before the big night. In my video I have Somer as my model. It was important to do the actual hairstyle on Somer that way I could work with her hair texture and thickness. She could not be anymore excited to work this updo for her 21st!

Leave a comment